KINDknow Organisation

The administrative and organisational structure, will contribute to the research being of the highest possible standard.

To support this coherence, four advisory boards with different functions will support the work of the centre:

1. The Steering Group will oversee the research center, provide advice and ensure that protocol is followed. Gro Anita Fonnes Flaten, Pro-Rector for Research at HVL, chairs the steering group. The members are: Helge Habbestad, Manager of kindergarten education program, UiT; Marianne Boge, Director, Bergen Municipality, and Kjellrun Hiis Hauge, Head of research program of Sustainability and Diversity, HVL.  A new international board member is Professor Jayne Elizabeth White, RMIT, Australia. Also, project economist Anita Nordseth meets with the board. Elin Eriksen Ødegaard is secretary for the board and project coordinator Maria Grindheim facilitated for the board.  

2. A Scientific Advisory Board  supports the academic work of the WPs and the center. It consists of international scholars in the field.  

3. The User Board will provide input to the WPs about needs of different participants and about the development of participatory methodologies. It consists of representatives from: the main municipalities involved in the projects, Mimmi Bjerkestad from Bergen Municipality; the National Parents Organization; representatives from partner kindergartens; The Norwegian National Centre for Food, Health and Physical Activity; Professor Ingrid Pramling Samuelsson, UNESCO; and SAMAGI.

4. The KINDknow leader team consist of one person from each work package (WP). Each WP will also have at least one more person in the core team to make sure that the leader team meets at key stages during the course of developing the centre and will be involved in strategic decisions. The leader team will meet regularly in order to share and build the centre.

bilde av Elin Eriksen Ødegaard

Elin Eriksen Ødegaard

Research Director